JUICY!

greenjuice.jpg

 

I briefly mentioned it earlier, but I am officially a juicer. A few weeks ago, a coworker of mine introduced me to the idea of a juice cleanse. She wrangled of group of us to do it together. I was initially sold simply on the idea of banning together and doing something fun. But then I researched the company JuiceRX. Without further ado, please allow me to introduce to you my rave review.

I ordered a 3 day juice cleanse through JuiceRX and from the moment I visited their website through my last sip of juice, I was extremely pleased with their service. They handled us so well as a group and actually delivered our juices right to our hotel. I was able to wake up and start my first day of the cleanse with the juices waiting for me at work. And most importantly, the juices were tasty and fresh.

JuiceRX.jpg

After three days I was feeling so fantastic I realized I didn’t want to stop. I couldn’t stop. And so on my last day, I went and purchased my own juicer. I finally watched the buzzed about documentary Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead (you can watch on both Netflix and Hulu) and was instantly energized. I committed to juicing for another 4 days, for a total of one week consuming only fruit and vegetable juice.

20130522-205044.jpg

20130522-210424.jpg

I have felt more lively, more awake, more light, and more fresh this past week than I have felt in a long time. And any time I started to waver motivation and to day dream about giving up, I simply googled “juicing.” As I am finished with my 7 day cleanse, I plan to incorporate one meal into my day along with two juices. It is such an addicting feeling. I no longer have any need for coffee or tea in the morning. I wake up either before my alarm or at the first buzz. My skin feels brighter. And the accomplished feeling of setting a goal and actually meeting that goal is so uplifting.

But enough of me raving about juice, I’d love to hear from you. Do you drink fresh juice? Have you ever tried a juice cleanse? Have any tips to share?

if you’re lucky enough to enjoy a healthy habit, you’re lucky enough

 

2 thoughts on “JUICY!

Thoughts?

