MAKING ME HAPPY MONDAY

 

20130519-180949.jpg
 

I have had a great couple of days recently. I finally sealed the deal on a new apartment, YES! I have been having a lot of fun at work. The weather in Chicago has just been spectacular. Overall, I am just feeling like I’m in a good place. And who doesn’t like that?

But here are a few things that are making me extra happy this Monday:

1. This website, The EveryGirl, is so empowering and fun to read. So is the personal blog of one of the creators of The EveryGirl, Breakfast at Toast. Bonus points because this site is based in Chicago!

2. This chair makes me giggle. And now I desperately want it.

3. Have you watched the documentary Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead? Oiy. It’s life changing. There will be more on that later…

4. Fun. I am thoroughly obsessed with this band right now. They are just so talented and interesting. I have spent an embarrassing amount of time youtubing great interviews with them and watching all of their music videos. Are you a fan of Fun.?

What is making you happy today? I hope you have a marvelous Monday!

if you’re lucky enough to have four little things to enjoy on a Monday, you’re lucky enough

2 thoughts on “MAKING ME HAPPY MONDAY

  1. Pingback: JUICY! | Lucky Enough

Thoughts?

