A FRIDAY THOUGHT: BE THE TYPE OF PERSON

I stumbled across this quote a few days ago and it hit me straight in the heart. Isn’t it powerful? Be the type of person you want to meet. It’s so simple.

I spent the past few days coming back to this thought and I made a mental (now written) list of qualities the person I want to meet would have:

  • an ability to see the positive in the everyday
  • passion
  • dedication
  • the integrity to follow through with promises made, no matter the size
  • a smiling face

I am making a conscience effort to be more like this, to be more like the person I would like to meet, more like the friend I would like to have. But this theory, this idea can be applied to so many different relationships in our lives too. Be the type of partner you want to have. Be the type of daughter you want to have. Be the type of employee you want to manage. It could go on and on, and the goodness could just spread like wildfire. Oh how I love the joy of feeling inspired.

Do you like this quote? Does it make you think any differently about the type of person you are?

if you’re lucky enough to be inspired to be better, you’re lucky enough

 

 

Thoughts?

