STOP AND ENJOY THE ALLEYS

IMG_0429 IMG_0423It’s not always just about stopping to smell the roses. Sometimes I find myself in new neighborhoods in Chicago and I’ll stumble over something that is so fun to look at I get a little giddy. When I run into something like an awesome alley way and I have my camera on me, it makes my entire afternoon. (This particular alley way is in West Loop right near the Little Goat).

Does this ever happen to you? Do you remember to stop and smell or stop and enjoy your environment?

if you’re lucky enough to enjoy your unique surroundings, you’re lucky enough

 

Thoughts?

