FOR YOU BOSTON

IMG_6520

A photo from my last trip to Boston.

Against the backdrop of violence, my favorite stories to emerge have been the ones of kindness. Take a look at a handful of touching moments in Boston here.

Unthinkable tragedies such as the bombings in Boston are reminders of so much. And the only small bit of clarity I think I have found is that at the end of the day, in the face of sadness we have only one choice – to carry on or to give up. I believe that the best way to help our beloved Boston is to carry on. President Obama portrayed it so well when he said, “Boston is a tough and resilient town. So are its people. I am supremely confident that Bostonians will pull together, take care of each other and move forward – as one proud city.” (Source: Huffington Post).

We have to keep smiling in oder to keep our hopes high. Boston, today and for many days to follow I hope you truly feel the support of your country and I hope you know that we will do whatever we can to help mend your pieces.

 

if you’re lucky enough to be safe today, you’re lucky enough

Thoughts?

