QUESTION: DOES PINTEREST DO MORE GOOD OR BAD?

Pinterest Shot

I enjoy Pinterest. I have found some great crafts, great recipes, and great inspiration in general from the site. And it was a killer idea, kudos to the creators. But sometimes as I’m pinning on my bus ride home or pinning during commercials, I find myself feeling more lustful and envious than I have ever felt. And it’s over strange, very materialistic things: I want that hammock in my backyard! I want that shirt! I need that chair! I can make that DIY much better! I have also noticed that if I spend a long time on Pinterest out of boredom (because honestly, that’s the only reason I go on the site) I also tend to eat more. Probably due to large number of delicious looking food items that I am guilty of repinning.

I have even caught myself going from Pinterest to online shopping in mere minutes. So let me show you the score board here – this site is making me poorer and fatter. Hmmm…Maybe it’s just me? But I haven’t made up my mind quite yet about it. Does Pinterest foster an inspirational community of people sharing pretty things or an entirely new, keeping up with the Jones’ type of viral neighborhood? What do you think? Do you enjoy your time on Pinterest? Have you found it to foster good feelings or bad? Or both? I’d love to hear your opinions.

if you’re lucky enough to enjoy Pinterest for the good, you’re lucky enough

3 thoughts on “QUESTION: DOES PINTEREST DO MORE GOOD OR BAD?

  1. I agree! Pinterest can make me so envious. I am constantly reminded of my closet doesn’t have in it and what my house doesn’t look like.

  2. I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and site-building and absolutely enjoyed your web-site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with good well written articles. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog site.

Thoughts?

