A FRIDAY THOUGHT: SURROUND YOURSELF WITH PEOPLE

“Surround yourself with people who make you happy. People who make you laugh, who help you when you’re in need. People who genuinely care. They are the ones worth keeping in your life. Everyone else is just passing through.”-Karl Marx

20130405-071525.jpg

I have come to appreciate this theory more and more. I think it is important to my mental health that I spend as much time as possible with positive people. Negative people rip at my soul and bring me down. I would like to become stronger as a person and to not let others truly alter my spirits – but it can be hard. And I think what I can do is minimize the number of people I am in constant contact with that are negative and maximize the positive friendships I have.

Have you heard that you are most like the 5 people you spend your time with? Is this a good thing? Or a bad thing? Who do you spend your time with?

if you’re lucky enough to have a friend who is a positive influence, you’re lucky enough

One thought on “A FRIDAY THOUGHT: SURROUND YOURSELF WITH PEOPLE

  1. Pingback: WHERE DO YOU LIVE? THE HAPPIEST AND SADDEST CITIES IN THE U.S. | lucky enough

Thoughts?

