A FEW PHOTOS FROM MY TRIP TO NASHVILLE

20130402-195313.jpg

20130402-195344.jpg
20130402-195356.jpg

20130402-200731.jpg

20130402-200915.jpg

20130402-201019.jpg

20130402-201218.jpg
20130402-195509.jpg

As I predicted, my trip to Nashville flew by. The weekend was spent catching up and spending time with family. My brother wasn’t feeling 100%, I was getting over a cold, and my youngest nephew ended up having a fever. So health wise… it wasn’t the best weekend. But it was so fun being all together again. We also got to visit my cousins and spend an entire afternoon cooking a fun feast.

It was a little hard on me that we didn’t get to experience anything new. We could have spent the weekend anywhere really and it would’ve been the exact same thing. However I think it’s something I need to work on, I think I have room for personal development. Sometimes I need to let go of my need to adventure and forget about my need to experience something new. I got to spend Easter weekend with my family and for that I am extremely grateful. Would I have liked to learn something new about Nashville? Yes. Would I have liked to try a new restaurant? Yes. But I got to spend time hugging my nephews, kissing my baby cousins, and sharing a beautiful bottle of wine with my family. So I think I can call this trip a success. It doesn’t always have to be about go go go and it doesn’t always have to be about crossing items off of my bucket list.

if you’re lucky enough to spend a weekend with your family, you’re lucky enough

Thoughts?

