NASHVILLE BOUND

nashville country sideToday is the day! Tonight after work (because in my travel tips I told you how I like to do it – cram in flights after work/before work to maximize my time off), I’m flying out to Nashville, Tennessee to visit my brother, sister in law, two nephews and cousins. My parents and sister flew into Nashville last night so it is going to be a good ol’ family reunion! I’m only going to be there for a long weekend, Friday – Sunday so I’m not entirely sure how much of the city I’ll see. The last time I was in Nashville was again to visit family. Most of the trip was spent just hanging, although I did get to see an amazing country show at the Grand Ol’ Opry which was fantastic.

I have found it’s hard to really explore or sightsee when my travels are based around family. We typically just like to spend our time together, catching up, eating good food and drinking good wine. I would like it if I got to do even one Nashville-esque adventure, but truly as long as I spend time with everyone I love, I think I’ll return to Chicago pretty darn happy.

But let’s say all the suitcases align, do you have any Nashville recommendations for me?

if you’re lucky enough to be able to spend the weekend with your family, you’re lucky enough

Thoughts?

