IF I HAD ONE DAY: IN DENVER

IMG_9758

If I had one day in Denver, here is how I would spend it.

IMG_9717 IMG_9721I would have a big latte and croissant and egg sandwich at The Market at Larimer Square. I would then walk up and down the gorgeous Larimer street, window shop, and snap a bundle of photographs.

IMG_9734 IMG_9743I would walk the downtown streets and stop in at the Denver Art Museum.

IMG_9753 IMG_9749 IMG_9779I would have dessert before dinner and get a scoop or two of gelato at Little Man Ice Cream. Then I’d have the first half of my tapas style dinner at Linger. After ordering the Sesame BBQ Tacos and the Wagyu Burger Sliders, I’d head over for dinner part two (because it is just too hard to pick one good restaurant) at Zengo. I would order Tempura Asparagus tacos and the Hot Stone Wagyu Beef – all to share.

IMG_9769 IMG_9761

I’d finish the evening by walking across the Highlands bridge and back over Larimer Square (because there is never too much of Larimer Square). Then I’d pull my friends downstairs and into the Green Russell for a final glass of port or bubbly.

photo photo

I could absolutely get use to a city like Denver. What would you do if you had one day in Denver?

if you’re lucky enough to spend any time at all in Denver, you’re lucky enough

See my other ONE DAY IN posts: San Francisco, CA. Petaluma, CA.

Thoughts?

