PHOTOGRAPHY, AS I SEE IT

I don’t know exactly when it happened. I cannot remember when I became so enthralled with taking photos, with capturing everything before me, with developing a near obsession with snapping memories. But if I had to pick a moment when it began, when my love affair started, it must have been when I was traveling through Europe. I was surrounded by so many new and so many beautiful things that I was suddenly taking hundreds and hundreds of pictures.

And now I find it nearly impossible to go a few hours without taking a photo. To me, there is something so magical about seeing something that brings me joy and trying to the best of my ability to grab ahold of that piece of beauty and share it with everyone around me. I wouldn’t label myself as a photographer and I’m sure I could do a better job with actual training, but I have found photography to be such a gift. You weren’t where I was, but I want you to see everything wonderful that I saw.

What about you? Why do you take photographs?

if you’re lucky enough to be able to share your photos, you’re lucky enough

Thoughts?

