HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

growing up is a funny thing. when i was a little lizzie i could never have imagined MY MOM as a child. because she was always MY MOM. but now, as we celebrate another year of her life, it’s interesting to look through gorgeous photos of her youth and imagine how she lived life at my age. and it’s bizarre to realize i haven’t always known her. she lived an entire life without me, my brother, my sister, or even my dad there.

it’s interesting to see photos and remember who was in the photos at that time, and who would be in the photos today. i’m pretty happy with who my mom decided to keep around and who she wanted to be in photographs with.

happy birthday mom! i love you like crazy.

if you’re lucky enough to know my mom, you’re lucky enough

One thought on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

Thoughts?

