SEVEN THINGS: best parts of halloween

i love halloween. and i think halloween loves me too. why do i think this? because there are just so many things about halloween that make me giddy. here are just a few…

1. hilarious pumpkin art. jack o’ lanterns are great in their own traditional way. but the recent surge of hysterical and creative pumpkin carving delights me to no end. {image via}.

2. amazing old family photos. that would be the older brother, me, and the older sister. {circa 1992}

3. there is absolutely nothing better than reese’s peanut butter cups. oh wait, except reese’s peanut butter cups in SHAPES. and reese’s peanut butter cups in the shape of PUMPKINS? to. die. for. {image via}.

 

4. babies are pretty darn cute on a daily basis. but dress them up in cute halloween costumes, and oh my gah. too much cute to handle. {thanks to my precious nephew logan for this photo from last year’s halloween costume hunt}.

5. haunted houses. i don’t get scared of much but i am addicted to that jumpy feeling of haunted houses. i like being afraid of something popping out in front of me or grabbing my hair. fun fun for everyone! {image via}.


6. halloween specials! i have a whole slew of tv shows that i watch religiously. and it is always so exciting when they do halloween specials. remember modern family last year? so. funny. {image via}.

7. creative and delicious halloween snacks are so much fun. mud cups. pumpkin cupcakes. gummy worms. spider cakes. it’s all so deeelish to eat and fun to stare at, the perfect combination for food.

oh halloween. i cannot believe you are here already! holiday season is upon us folks! what about you? what are your favorite things about halloween?

if you’re lucky enough to celebrate halloween, you’re lucky enough

3 thoughts on “SEVEN THINGS: best parts of halloween

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would definitely benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Regards!

Thoughts?

