SMALL DETAILS MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE

i’m a bit of a nail polish enthusiast. i have a fairly nice collection of pretty little bottles of polish and i am constantly painting my nails. nothing looks more unprofessional {in my humble opinion} than chipped, dirty nails. hands are such an important part of our body and an important communication tool. and hello, how fabulous do neatly manicured nails look?

i try very hard to repaint my nails at least once a week in order to keep away ghastly, chipped nails. i can’t afford manicures very often at all, but by doing what i can myself, i think i am able to keep these fingers looking nice.

and look at how fun these colors are for summer! and depending on your profession, i’d say nearly all of them are appropriate for work as well. {you know your office, coworkers, and work expectations better than i do though}.

what do you think? are you an avid nail painter like me? or does nail polish not really make a difference to you?

ONE: OPI chapel of love TWO: OPI gold lang syne THREE: OPI simmer & shimmer FOUR: OPI need sunglasses? FIVE: OPI alpine snow SIX: OPI i think in pink SEVEN: OPI no room for blues

if you’re lucky enough to pamper your nails, you’re lucky enough

20 thoughts on “SMALL DETAILS MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE

  1. you know what Lizzie, I have to confess, I do love painted nails, and think they look great, but I seem not to find the time to re do them, so because like you I think it looks hideous to have them chipped, I end up not doing at all :(
    I should put on a schedule for me time and do my face, my eyebrows and my nails, right? Love the colors you display! I’m lucky enough

  2. Ah, I love nail polish. I can’t leave a drugstore without buying a bottle, that’s quite annoying sometimes… :)
    Also, I love painted nails, but I’m no good at that, especially when it comes to my right hand. But I never give up, hehe.
    I totally love the pink-ish colors. So neat!

    Here’s to a happy weekend – it’s nearly there. :)
    XOXO.

    P.S.: Looking like Drew – that’s a huge compliment. I’d be over the moon, too.

  3. I JUST got into nail polish in the last month+. I have started a pretty decent collection! Right now my favorite colors are a minty green and a shiny silvery white. I have a wedding to go to tomorrow, and I’ll be painting them a pastel yellow to match my dress! :)

  4. Pingback: WEEKLY WRAP | lucky enough

  5. Pingback: WHAT’S IN MY BAG | lucky enough

  6. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and seriously loved this blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly have excellent well written articles. Kudos for revealing your website.

  7. I really love your website.. Great colors & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  8. I really love your website.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own personal blog and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Cheers!

  9. Have you ever considered creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

Thoughts?

